» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

The Knot Reviews

The Knot image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 22 reviews)

Category: Wedding Websites (AKA Online Wedding Planners)
Website: http://www.theknot.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.4 Stars) based on 22 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Wedding Planning Features:
Post-Wedding Features:
Themes / Layouts Available:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
1 Review
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
4 Reviews
1 Star
17 Reviews

Only 5% of Users Recommend it



22 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 22
|
Vendors do not use The Knot
04 April 2012
Reviewer: Kphoto3 from Philadelphia PA

188 of 364 people found this review helpful

I have been advertising with The Knot for years. Over the past four months I have experienced all kinds of problems. In late December they dropped my ad all together and failed to list me on The Best of The Knot 2012 list after I won the award. It took four weeks for them to get this all fixed. Now once again my featured ad has been removed and I have been placed with all the other ads yet they still charged me for it. Once again they are saying its a computer error. Its a waste of my time to try and deal with these people so I cancelled the credit card they charged to and am waiting to hear about a refund.

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Not recommended for foriegn language weddings.
15 February 2012
Reviewer: Frustrated from Boston, MA

190 of 358 people found this review helpful

My fiancee is Japanese and we are having serious technical difficulties getting the hiragana and chinese characters to remain on the site.

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


community advice on the knot
09 February 2012
Reviewer: Happily_married11 from Maryland

155 of 323 people found this review helpful

If you are looking for genuine advice, do NOT go to the knot. I would think admins would be a bit more involved in monitoring but on a daily basis people get flamed if its against popular opinion and when i mean flamed i mean, "is this a fake post" to name calling such as "bridezilla." It's demeaning and im starting to understand why so many brides are using wedding wire instead.

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


BIGGEST FIASCO EVER!
03 February 2012
Reviewer: Unahppy customer from CA

169 of 316 people found this review helpful

This is one of the most illegitamit companies I have ever dealt with! Not only did they send my purchase to the wrong address, I got a box of pink paper fans when I bought candles. Even on the receipt inside the box, it said purchased item "candles". Why the fans? It also stated the "ship To" address, why was it sent here?

They resent the purchase but did not complete the address on the ups slip and it was returned to vendor.

I was never notified, It was very difficult trying to find a way to contact them.
I would not reccommend the website for anyone on a time limit, and if you are getting married, you are most definatly pressed for time.

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


DONT TIE THE KNOT WITH THE KNOT LIARS!!!!!!!
21 January 2012
Reviewer: TDA from AR

164 of 317 people found this review helpful

To begin the NIGHTAMRE with your company I will start from the beginning.
#1- Placed an order on Dec 7th via Internet order. Paid in full per my credit card. For some reason not charged till DEC 29th 3 weeks later!
#2 Order NOT received until Jan 6th ALMOST A MONTH LATER! I was very patient! WHAT TOOK SO LONG?
#3- Order incorrect and I received another BRIDES save the date magnets Todd & Michelle CRUISE!!
#4 I'm missing 20 save the date magnets contact the knot customer support on Friday 1-6-12 and report the problem. Item seemed to be resolved as the knot will send the missing (not Todd & Michellles wedding maganets which were so WRONG) throw away the maganets, we will send correct will be ONLY 1 WEEK! FABULOUS thank you!
#5 Received my request for the 20 Missing Magnets...Jan 12 ......HONESTY IS THE BEST!!!!!

NOW THE NIGHTMARE WITH YOU BEGINS!
#6 ON JAN 13TH I RECIEVED A DUPLICATE ORDER OF MY ORIGIONAL PURCHASE, NOT EXACTLY DUPLICATE....THE AMOUNTS WERE CHANGED the save the date maganets were nothing like I ordered!
#7 I contact customer support Jan 13th 2012 , they DENY any charges or shipments! HELP, I am being honest, I received another... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The Knot Deleted my wedding website
05 December 2011
Reviewer: Kristin from San Francisco, CA USA

186 of 346 people found this review helpful

I have been devastated by the Knot. I purchased a wedding website from them, filled in pages and pages of content and even wrote a letter about my fiance that was a pouring out of my heart only to find one day the site simply vanished into thin air. And I am two days from sending out my invitations. It is horrible. There is absolutely ZERO phone support and I have to at once start over and create a whole new wedding website. It is a wedding nightmare. DO NOT USE THE KNOT. It is just really really sad. Kristin

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Knot Affordable
22 September 2011
Reviewer: The Photo Pros from Kansas City, Missouri, USA

162 of 306 people found this review helpful

If you are a vendor looking to advertise on THE KNOT please rethink your decision. We have been doing so for 5 years now, and the services are getting worse. They used to have adds on TV in Magazines and on radio, not anymore. Their prices have gone up even in a bad economy like we have now. I would try another vendor.

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The Knot review
19 August 2011
Reviewer: C from NC

168 of 311 people found this review helpful

I liked the wedding checklist, so I signed myself up. My sister is getting married before me and had not started her own website, so I told her I would make one for her as well. Somehow, The Knot mixed up our usernames and our URL's and they claimed they could not change it back. My username was erased and my URL was attached "permanently" to my sister's username. I don't know much about IT, but I'm pretty sure this was not supposed to happen. Will not recommend this site to anyone!

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


KNOT worth the time
20 June 2011
Reviewer: Deaconhound from Atlanta GA

140 of 292 people found this review helpful

We used The Knot services for our website. They were horrible. The editing software was impossible to use, the space was limited, and half the functions did not work, especialyl the RSVP function which was the main point in going through them. Additionally, the website did not allow access to our registries for approximately 1 month for some unknown reason. Their tech support evaporated once we paid the fee to use their service.

Bottom line: these services will not help your wedding go smoothly, but rather, frustrate the daylights out of you. Go somewhere else to get your site built and hosted, please take my word for it!

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The Knot, Bride
05 April 2011
Reviewer: Angry Bride from Arizona

124 of 251 people found this review helpful

We used the Knot for our groomsmen gift and our toasting glasses. After two weeks I called to check the status of our order since it was supposed to arrive in 5-7 business days. I received an email response that a represtative should have been in contact with me and it appears they have solved the situtation. No one ever called me back. 2 days later we received our package, then 1 week later we received a package from a women in georgia who received our initial package.(mind you we live in Arizona) They shipped it to the wrong address. The Knot told the lady to dispose of it that it was cheaper for them to send us a new package. No one ever called us to inform us what was going on. Two months later they finally pulled the money from our account. I would not recommend purchasing any products from "the Knot.com" their customer service is lacking significantly. When my now husband called to ask about the billing, they told them had issues and it just pulled- now we are suffering the consequences of overdraft fees. poor customer service and consideration.

In summary, I would not recommend The Knot to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit TheKnot.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Wedding Websites Reviews







Advertisements